Life Updates, and all that Jazz.

NOTE: this is a more serious blog post than ones I've posted in the past

Hey, it’s been a while. It's been almost three months since my last blog post (sorry about that).

I do have a reason for why I’ve been gone for so long, but a lot of it is sensitive info, so I’ll try to be brief.

I originally planned on making a blog post after my birthday and 4/20, mostly as a recap of those two days since they were so close together (only ~6 days apart). However, that never really came to fruition since it was on 4/20 that a lot of things started to fall apart for me and my friend group. Without going into too much detail, a lot of it revolved around a now ex-friend and him lying about information that was frankly incriminating. He was, at the time, probably one of my closest friends and one of the very few people I confided in, so I was really fucked up after everything, to say the least. After that, a lot of my motivation and passion for projects dissipated and I was struggling for a while.

I am very lucky to have a support system of people who care. Even people I had barely talked to in the past have reached out to me after everything to check in on me. I really cannot emphasize how thankful I am for everyone since it was a darker period for me. Admittedly, I am still healing after everything, but I do feel better at this point in time to try and get back into the swing of things.

If you did end up reading to the end of this, thank you. I don’t expect most people to actually read this. I suppose I’m really only doing this to just ramble out and talk about my feelings more generally after all of it. But again, if you did, thank you. :)